Probably, at sometimes you must have blocked someone on Facebook or Facebook Messenger, after blocking, that blocked person cannot post on your timeline, cannot send you a message, cannot add you in any group and cannot tag you in a post. But what about that, if you accidentally blocked a friend on Facebook or Messenger and you don’t know how to unblock, then this article is important for you.
Here we will provide a complete guide that will show you the fastest and easiest way to unblock someone on Facebook or Facebook Messenger.
Recommended for you:-
The Easiest way to Unblock Facebook User – On PC
Step 1. On the Facebook window, click the down arrow at the top right of the corner, then click Settings.
Step 2. Click Blocking on the left sidebar.
Step 3. As you can see all blocked users are visible. Find the user you want to unblock, then click Unblock.
Note: You can also block any user from here, just type the username in the box then click on the block. But remember, you cannot unblock a user for 48 hours after blocking.
When you block someone on Facebook, that user gets unfriended also. If you unblock anyone, that user will still not be included in your Facebook messenger friend list unless you send a friend request to that user. Only after accepting your request will he be able to join your friend list.
Read also:- How to Download Video from Instagram Story
Step 4. Click Confirm to unblock the user.
Unblock someone on FB – On Mobile or Tab
Step 1. Click on the three lines on the top right corner then click on Settings.
Step 3. Click on Blocking.
Step 4. Find the user which you want to unblock then click on UNBLOCK.
Step 5. Click Unblock to confirm.
Unblock Someone On FB Messenger
Unblocking someone on Facebook Messenger is almost the same as Facebook. For this, login to your Facebook Messenger and tap on your profile picture.
Tap Account Settings.
Now click Blocking to find a blocked user.
As you can see, all blocked Facebook Messenger users are visible, find the user you want to unblock then tap UNBLOCK.
Once you tap on unblock, the user is able to post, tag and message you.
Some more useful articles:-