“Have you accidentally blocked your friend on Snapchat and don’t know how to unlock? So this article will help you to get rid of this problem. Here we will show you the easiest way to block or unblock someone on Snapchat.“
Friends, as you all know that Snapchat is a social networking app that is becoming very popular. On Snapchat, you can share your photos with your friends from anywhere in the world and also chat with them. The video calling feature has also been updated in recent Snapchat. To see your friends’ activities on Snapchat, you have to follow them. If a friend of yours bothers you by sending some annoying material, then you can also block it like Facebook and WhatsApp. You can also unblock your blocked friend later.
But what if you accidentally blocked your friend and you have no idea to unblock him. This situation is really annoying, but now you don’t have to worry, in this article we will explain in detail how to unblock your friend on Snapchat. But before knowing the unblocking process, know how to block someone on Snapchat.
Read also:- How to Recover Snapchat Messages
How to Block Someone on Snapchat
To block your friend, swipe right the home screen and long-press the friend’s name then tap on the More.
Tap on the Block. From here you can also remove that friend from your friend list.
Related:- What does Pending Mean on Snapchat
- Swipe right and tap on the friend’s name.
- Tap on that friend’s profile snap.
- Tap the three dots on the top right corner.
- Tap on Block.
Note:- When you block a friend on Snapchat, they will not be able to see your story or charm and will not be able to send content in any way. But if you remove your Snapchat friend from your friend list then they will not be able to see any of your personal stories or attractions. But will be able to see public content.
You can unblock your blocked friends anytime. Follow the steps below to unblock. But first, let’s know what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.
What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?
A question must come to the mind of Snapchat users, what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.? Friends, I would like to tell you that when you block or delete your Snapchat friend, all messages sent between you disappear from your chat history, but those messages will still exist on the blocker chat history. Whom they can access anytime.
Recommended for you:- How to Spy Someone’s WhatsApp Chat Messages
How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat
Once unblocked, those friends will be able to send you text or picture content again and can also see all your personal content shared on Snapchat.
To unblock your friend, tap on your profile picture and then tap on the top right corner of the Settings icon.
Scroll down and tap on the Blocked.
Here you can see all blocked friends’ names. Tap on the ‘X‘ you want to unblock.
Hope you liked this post, if you still have any question then you can feel free to ask us in the comment box.
- How to Retrieve Deleted Text Messages from iPhone
- How to Transfer Text Messages from Android to iPhone
- A Complete Guide to Password Protect Google Drive Files and Folders
- How to Backup iPhone Data on Google Drive